The University of Lagos(UNILAG) on friday, conferred notable dignitaries of the country, including;
– Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi;
– the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, Pastor Enoch Adeboye;
– Senate Majority leader, Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba (SAN);
– former Lagos State Deputy Governor, Mrs. Sarah Sosan; and
– 46 other distinguished alumni of the University of Lagos, Akoka with the “Distinguished Alumni Award” of UNILAG.

Others Notable Individuals awarded the honourable award of the University Of Lagos include;
– the Vice-Presidential Candidate of the Congress for Progressive Change in the 2011 presidential election, Pastor Tunde Bakare;
– wife of the governor of Ogun State, Mrs. Olufunso Amosun;
– Minister of the Interior, Mr. Abba Moro;
– Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Emeka Ihedioha;
– Inspector-General of Police, Mr. M.D Mohammed;
– Nigeria’s High Commissioner to the UK, Alhaji Dalhatu Tafida;
– Minister of Sports, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi; and
– Minority Leader in the House of Reps, Mr. Femi Bajabiamila.

We celebrate with the Alumni association of the University of Lagos as we wish them the best in future years.

You Can Reach us by comment below, if you have any questions. We would be glad to be of assistance.

Dont forget to click the FACEBOOK SHARE/LIKE button below to share this with YOUR FRIENDS WHO MIGHT NEED THEM.
Also join us for future updates using the JOIN US ON FACEBOOK/TWITTER LINK at the top.

VNTI ̈́ ͂ ̷̐ ̈́ ̈́ ͂


About Obasi Chinedu

Obasi Chinedu Is an Author at www.nigerianuniversitynews.com. He is a member of the Nigerian Union of Campus Journalist (NUCJ). You can reach out to Him On Twitter via @Obasi_Chinedu

Speak Your Mind