EKSU Resumes 12th Oct For 2015/2016

This is to inform all Staff and students of the Ekiti State University, that the University would resume on the 12th of October, 2015 for the 2015/2016 academic session.

Below is the proposed academic calendar of Ekiti State University for the 2015/2016 academic session.
Monday,12th Oct,2015—Resumption of fresh students
Monday,12th Oct,2015—Registration Begins. .
Wed,14th Oct,2015—Orientation Begins
Friday,16th Oct,2015—Orientation ends
Monday 19th Oct,2015—Resumption of returning students
Monday,19th Oct,2015.—lecture/Registration begin for all students
Friday,30th Oct,2015—Registration ends for all students
Monday,7th Dec,2015—Mid-semester tests begin
Friday,11th Dec,2015—Mid -semester tests end
Monday,21 Dec,2015—Christmas break begins
Sunday,3rd Jan,2016—Christmas break ends
Monday,4th Jan,2016—Reg wit penalty continues for all students
Friday,15th Jan,2016—-Reg with penalty ends for all students
Monday,25th Jan,2016—Revisions begin
Friday,29th Jan,2016—Revisions end
Monday,1st Feb,2016—Examinations begin
Friday,19th Feb, 2016—-Examinations end.

Summary
Registration/Orientation—–1 week
Lectures……… 14 weeks
Examination———-3 weeks
Total———————18 weeks

Leave a Reply Or A Question