DELSU Resumes 25th Oct For 2015/2016

The Delta State University has completed preparations for the commencement of academic activities of the 2015/2016 academic session.

According to a report sent to us, the University would resume on the 25th of October, 2015 and lecture would commence fully on the 9th of November, 2015.

Below is the proposed academic calendar of the Delta State University (DELSU) for the 2015/2016 academic session.

FIRST SEMESTER
Date: Activities
sunday 25th Oct. 2015stale/fresh students return to campus
Monday 26th Nov. 2015 – Friday 30th Oct. 2015Screening/Medicals of Fresh Students begins
Monday 2nd Nov. 2015registration of stale/fresh students begins
Monday 9th Nov. 2015lectures of stale/fresh students beginsWednesday 18th Nov.– Friday 20th Nov. 2015
Orientation of Fresh students
Friday 27th Nov. 2015Registration for stale/fresh students Ends
Saturday 12th Dec. 2015Matriculation of Fresh Students
Monday 30th Nov. 2015 – Thursday 17th Dec. 2015Late Registration of students (penalty fees for late registration must be paid)
Friday 18th Dec. 2015Last day for add and deleteSaturday 19th Dec2015 – Saturday 2nd Jan. 2016
Christmas Break
Sunday 3rd Jan. 2016Stale/Fresh Students return to CampusFriday 12th Feb. 2016
Lecture ends
Monday 15th Feb. 2016First Semester Examinations Begin
Friday 4th Mar. 2016End of First Semester Exams
Saturday5th Mar. 2016 – Saturday 19th Mar. 2016First Semester Break
Monday 21st Mar. 2016 – Friday 25th Mar. 2016Uploading and release of results by CHS/Faculties
Wednesday 29th Mar. 2016Senate Considers First Semester Results
Friday 20th February 2015Registration of stale and fresh students ends

SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday 20th Mar. 2016All Student return to CampusMonday 21st Mar. 2016
Lectures begin
Friday 1st July 2016Submission of all final year undergraduate projects to HODs.

The entire university community are implored to adhere to this calendar.

Success!

Leave a Reply Or A Question