50 Students Get NAIS Scholarship For Itsekiri Students

Chairman, House Committee on Finance and Appropriation, Delta State House of Assembly, Mr Daniel Mayuku, in partnership with the leadership of National Association of Itsekiri Students, NAIS, has awarded scholarships to 50 indigent students of tertiary institutions from Warri South- West Local Government Area.

The lawmaker, while presenting the scholarships to the students at Ugbuwangue, Warri, said that he decided on the scholarships to encourage the students to put in their best in their academic pursuits.

Mayuku, represented by Mr. Jerry Onesan, enjoined the students to take their studies more seriously, promising that the scholarship scheme will be a continuous one.

Speaking shortly after the presentation, National President of NAIS, Precious Otikpere thanked Mayuku for assisting the students of his constituency, Warri South-West council.


Leave a Reply Or A Question